Hi everyone.

Introduce yourself or our group to the rest of the Gemix Studio community

Hi everyone.

Postby NostalgicAlgorithms » Tue May 29, 2012 5:34 am

I don't believe I formally introduced myself. My name is Robert and I'm a 26 year old student/freelance game designer.
I am hoping to earn some income by assisting others in creating art assets for their games. I can do pixel art, textures, 3d models, animation and generally emulate almost any style you’re looking for. My favorite thing to do in my free time is mess around with old school raycast engines that I collect as a hobby. (Source code, books, games, ect.) The picture below represents a small portion of my most recent work created in the last 6 years.

My main project right now revolves around an idea which originated as a board game. Making the jump to PC I changed quite a few things. The gameplay will be reminiscent of an old dos game titled: Ultrabots (Xenobots) but with a more modern RTS/FPS type feel. The alpha shot here is very pixelated, once I find a way to rework the engine the art will have a nice high res look.
Colony 7 - Mode 7 MMF2 Prototype
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mode_7
Is anyone here experienced with Multimedia Fusion 2 or Mode 7? I am not against switching over to Gemix studio if someone is willing to donate time to help me develop this. Willing to trade art for coding. (Paid work is also a possibility)
NostalgicAlgorithms

Re: Hi everyone.

Postby CicTec » Tue May 29, 2012 8:15 am

Hi NostalgicAlgorithms,

Welcome to the forum...

Very beautiful designs. :)

We hope that soon the engine yeti3D old style, so you can try it.

Regards.
CicTec

Postby Nightwolf » Tue May 29, 2012 10:12 am

Hi NostalgicAlgorithms.

I made a few games using mode 7. So please, you can check those examples, so we can discuss about Mode 7 and its uses :)

Unnamed: viewtopic.php?f=129&t=3706 -> This a survival horror FPS using mode 7. (Sorry, history is spanish only)